Jethro Tull update

You probably know Jethro Tull is currently touring.  Most of the North American dates are sold out, so my guest list is really limited to folks, who I haven't guested through the years.  This year the band features Ian Anderson (voice, guitar, flute), Martin Barre (guitars), David Goodier (bass), John O’Hara (keyboards), and Doane Perry (drums).  These folks are among the artists, who'll be on the 2008 album of new songs from Jethro Tull.  That’s due out by summer of 2008.  Recently Ian told GOLDMINE’s Conrad Stinnett that the group's recorded eight songs so far for the new album, and the plan is to “head back into the studio and finish the album after the first of the year, so it should be out in May or June of 2008.”  Full article at http://www.goldminemag.com.